Cottage #1026Lower Buckhorn LakeBuckhorn

Results: List

Description

'Palmbardi' - Charming and immaculately kept, three bedroom family cottage set close to the water with stunning views of Lower Buckhorn Lake. Open concept kitchen/dining/living room finished in knotty pine with new laminate wood floors. Large walk out deck with new plexi-glass railings (gated deck for child safety). Gentle grassy slope to water's edge where there is a firepit, stone steps into the water and a dock. Located about five minutes from Buckhorn.

E exposure
900 SQ.FT
60 ft lakefrontage

3 Bedrooms & 1 Bathrooms

Three bedrooms - one with a double and a walk out to the deck, the other two have queen beds and ceiling fans. Three piece bathroom (shower, toilet & sink).

Pillows
Blankets
Bed Linens
Bath Linens
Linen service is not available.

Amenities

Kitchen has 'fridge/freezer, stove/oven, microwave. Living room has woodstove fireplace, 24' flat screen tv and dvd. Deck, patio furniture, gas bbq. Campfire. Dock.

Television
Sat/Cable
DVD
Telephone
WiFi
Air Conditioning
Fireplace
Firewood
Clothes Washer
Clothes Dryer
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Microwave
Dishwasher
Kitchen Linens
Deck/Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Screened Porch
Campfire Pit
Camp Firewood
Gas/Propane BBQ

Waterfront & Swimming

Approximately 60' of shoreline, accessed by six steps from the deck and a gentle grassy slope to the shore. There are stone/cement steps into the water off to the right of the dock - approx. 1' deep depending on water levels., sandy/gravel bottom. Dock is 30' long, approx. 3' depth at end. Water can be weedy as you proceed out, depending on the time of year.

60 ft lakefrontage

Waterfront
Dock
Adult Life Jackets
Boat Launch on Lake
Marina on Lake

Conditions of Rental

Pets Allowed
Pet Free

Maximum Occupancy: 6 persons (6 adults)
Check in is 2pm. Check out is 11am.
Minimum Booking Duration: High Season - 1 Week(s),     Low Season - 1 Week(s) .
Security/Damage Deposit: $700

Distances

Approx. 160 km from Toronto (Yonge & 401)
10 km to Buckhorn
35 km to Peterborough Regional Hospital

If you would like to be notified when summer 2018 dates are made available, please enter your email address below.

To book this cottage click on an available week below or go to the "Book This Cottage" tab above and follow the instructions.

For the week beginning...

November

Sat. Nov 25, 17
$1050

December

Sat. Dec 2, 17
$1050
Sat. Dec 9, 17
$1050
Sat. Dec 16, 17
$1050
Sat. Dec 23, 17
$1500
Sat. Dec 30, 17
$1500

January

Sat. Jan 6, 18
$1050
Sat. Jan 13, 18
$1050
Sat. Jan 20, 18
$1050
Sat. Jan 27, 18
$1050

February

Sat. Feb 3, 18
$1050
Sat. Feb 10, 18
$1050
Sat. Feb 17, 18
$1050
Sat. Feb 24, 18
$1050

March

Sat. Mar 3, 18
$1050
Sat. Mar 10, 18
$1050
Sat. Mar 17, 18
$1050
Sat. Mar 24, 18
$1050
Sat. Mar 31, 18
$1050

April

Sat. Apr 7, 18
$1050
Sat. Apr 14, 18
$1050
Sat. Apr 21, 18
$1050
Sat. Apr 28, 18
$1050

May

Sat. May 5, 18
$1050
Sat. May 12, 18
$1050
Sat. May 19, 18
$0
Sat. May 26, 18
$1050

June

Sat. Jun 2, 18
$1050
Sat. Jun 9, 18
$1050
Sat. Jun 16, 18
$1275
Sat. Jun 23, 18
$1275
Sat. Jun 30, 18
$1400

July

Sat. Jul 7, 18
$1500
Sat. Jul 14, 18
$1500
Sat. Jul 21, 18
$1500
Sat. Jul 28, 18
$1500

August

Sat. Aug 4, 18
$1500
Sat. Aug 11, 18
$1500
Sat. Aug 18, 18
$1500
Sat. Aug 25, 18
$1500

September

Sat. Sep 1, 18
$1275
Sat. Sep 8, 18
$1275
Sat. Sep 15, 18
$1050
Sat. Sep 22, 18
$1050
Sat. Sep 29, 18
$1050

October

Sat. Oct 6, 18
$1275
Sat. Oct 13, 18
$1000
Sat. Oct 20, 18
$1000
Sat. Oct 27, 18
$1050

Rates shown do not include a $90.00 per booking Service Charge or optional charges such as Cleaning & Linen Services (if available), Cancellation Insurance, Security/Damage Waiver, etc.

I would like to be notified by email when the next season dates become available. Send the notification to this email address


Review the Booking Notes (Frequently Asked Questions) Document

Please read through our "Booking Notes". This FAQ document will explain various issues relating to the rental process and party responsibilities and obligations.

Complete the Cottage Request Form

Complete the "Cottage Request Form". If you have any questions, we can be reached by email [mail(at)cottagerental(dot)com] or by telepone at 905.862.0252 or at 1.877.862.0254 (Toll-Free). One of our staff will be happy to answer any questions that you have, verify cottage availability, rate, etc. At this time we will create/update a file for you with the information needed to respond to your booking request.

Return the Booking Application Form

Once we have put the cottage on "Hold", we will email you our Booking Application Form for completion and return to our office by fax or email within 2 days. A payment of 30% of the cost of the cottage plus our $90.00 + HST agency service fee (plus the cost of Trip Cancellation Insurance, if purchased) will be charged to the credit card provided with the Booking Form. A post-dated cheque for the balance payment of 70%, (plus any optional charges such as Accidental Damage Waiver, Cleaning Service, Linens Service) dated 6 weeks prior to occupancy, is forwarded to our office by mail within 5 business days. The Travel Package will be forwarded to you within 15 days of our having processed your booking.

Receive Booking Confirmation and Rental Package

After receipt and processing by our office, a Booking Confirmation and Travel Package are mailed to the Booking Applicant. Please note that, no booking is considered 'confirmed' until a written Booking Confirmation has been produced by our office. In addition to the Booking Confirmation, the Travel Package will include a copy of the Cottage/General page from our website listing the cottage inventory, bedsizes, etc., a map to the cottage and a set of Cottage Instructions/Rules.

Receive Cottage Access Information

Approximately one week prior to the start date of your holiday, we will contact you with instructions on accessing the cottage. Generally, this will be via a Lock Box at the cottage; however, there may be other arrangements necessary depending on the cottage..