Cottage #1073Six Mile LakePort Severn

Results: List

Description

'Cottage on the Rock' - Spectacular cottage overlooking Six Mile Lake in Georgian Bay. Recently built, this spacious cottage is immaculately furnished and finished with open concept kitchen, large dining area and wonderful Muskoka room. Walkouts to beautiful decking, westerly facing with stunning lake and sunset views. There is a guest cottage on the property with kitchenette, living room, eating area, bedroom and 3 piece washroom. Just minutes to the town of Port Severn.

W exposure
2,000 SQ.FT
300 ft lakefrontage

4 Bedrooms & 3 Bathrooms

There are 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. There are 3 bedrooms in the main cottage including the master with a king bed and 3 piece ensuite with shower, toilet and sink. The second room in the main cottage has a double/single bunk bed combination and the third has a double/single bunk bed combination and a set of single bunk beds. There is a 4 piece bathroom in the main cottage with tub/shower, toilet and sink. The guest cottage has a bedroom with a queen bed and a 3 piece bathroom with shower, toilet and sink.

Pillows
Blankets
Bed Linens
Bath Linens
Optional linen service available for $200
Optional end-of-stay cleaning service $175

Amenities

Fully equipped kitchen custom kitchen with stove/oven, large fridge with bottom freezer, microwave, dishwasher, prep sink. Gas fireplace, TV with satellite, laundry facilities. Muskoka room, walkout to deck, patio furniture (not shown in photos), Green Egg bbq, outdoor oven. Multiple deck areas, campfire pit, dock, canoe with paddles, kayak.

Television
Sat/Cable
DVD
Telephone
WiFi
Air Conditioning
Fireplace
Firewood
Water Cooler
Clothes Washer
Clothes Dryer
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Microwave
Dishwasher
Kitchen Linens
Deck/Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Chaise Lounge
Screened Porch
Campfire Pit
Camp Firewood
Gas/Propane BBQ

Waterfront & Swimming

Approximately 150' of lakefront accessed by way of 45 wood stairs with railing to lakeside boathouse deck. Natural rock face approximately 3-4' at shore deepening quickly to approximately 10' off the end of the dock with ladder.

300 ft lakefrontage

Waterfront
Dock
Canoe
Kayak
Adult Life Jackets
Boat Launch on Lake
Marina on Lake

Conditions of Rental

Pets Allowed

Maximum Occupancy: 10 persons (6 adults)
Check in is 2pm. Check out is 11am.
Minimum Booking Duration: High Season - 1 Week(s),     Low Season - 3 Night(s).
Security/Damage Deposit: $2000

Distances

Approximately 200km from Toronto
10km to Port Severn
40km to Georgian Bay General Hospital

Additional days are available prior to the July 15th week at a pro-rated cost per night.

To book this cottage click on an available week below or go to the "Book This Cottage" tab above and follow the instructions.

For the week beginning...

February

Sat. Feb 25, 17
$3125

March

Sat. Mar 4, 17
$3125
Sat. Mar 11, 17
$3125
Sat. Mar 18, 17
$3125
Sat. Mar 25, 17
$3125

April

Sat. Apr 1, 17
$3125
Sat. Apr 8, 17
$3125
Sat. Apr 15, 17
$3125
Sat. Apr 22, 17
$3125
Sat. Apr 29, 17
$3125

May

Sat. May 6, 17
$3125
Sat. May 13, 17
$3125
Sat. May 20, 17
$0
Sat. May 27, 17
$3125

June

Sat. Jun 3, 17
$3125
Sat. Jun 10, 17
$3125
Sat. Jun 17, 17
$3685
Sat. Jun 24, 17
$3685

July

Sat. Jul 1, 17
$4250
Sat. Jul 8, 17
$4250
Sat. Jul 15, 17
$4250
Sat. Jul 22, 17
$4250
Sat. Jul 29, 17
$4250

August

Sat. Aug 5, 17
$4250
Sat. Aug 12, 17
$4250
Sat. Aug 19, 17
$4250
Sat. Aug 26, 17
$4250

September

Sat. Sep 2, 17
$3685
Sat. Sep 9, 17
$3685
Sat. Sep 16, 17
$3125
Sat. Sep 23, 17
$3125
Sat. Sep 30, 17
$3125

October

Sat. Oct 7, 17
$3685
Sat. Oct 14, 17
$3125
Sat. Oct 21, 17
$3125

Low Season 3 Night Weekend Rate $2205.00

Thanksgiving 3 Night Weekend Rate $2570.00

Rates shown do not include a $90.00 per booking Service Charge or optional charges such as Cleaning & Linen Services (if available), Cancellation Insurance, Security/Damage Waiver, etc.


Review the Booking Notes (Frequently Asked Questions) Document

Please read through our "Booking Notes". This FAQ document will explain various issues relating to the rental process and party responsibilities and obligations.

Complete the Cottage Request Form

Complete the "Cottage Request Form". If you have any questions, we can be reached by email [mail(at)cottagerental(dot)com] or by telepone at 905.862.0252 or at 1.877.862.0254 (Toll-Free). One of our staff will be happy to answer any questions that you have, verify cottage availability, rate, etc. At this time we will create/update a file for you with the information needed to respond to your booking request.

Return the Booking Application Form

Once we have put the cottage on "Hold", we will email you our Booking Application Form for completion and return to our office by fax or email within 2 days. A payment of 30% of the cost of the cottage plus our $90.00 + HST agency service fee (plus the cost of Trip Cancellation Insurance, if purchased) will be charged to the credit card provided with the Booking Form. A post-dated cheque for the balance payment of 70%, (plus any optional charges such as Accidental Damage Waiver, Cleaning Service, Linens Service) dated 6 weeks prior to occupancy, is forwarded to our office by mail within 5 business days. The Travel Package will be forwarded to you within 15 days of our having processed your booking.

Receive Booking Confirmation and Rental Package

After receipt and processing by our office, a Booking Confirmation and Travel Package are mailed to the Booking Applicant. Please note that, no booking is considered 'confirmed' until a written Booking Confirmation has been produced by our office. In addition to the Booking Confirmation, the Travel Package will include a copy of the Cottage/General page from our website listing the cottage inventory, bedsizes, etc., a map to the cottage and a set of Cottage Instructions/Rules.

Receive Cottage Access Information

Approximately one week prior to the start date of your holiday, we will contact you with instructions on accessing the cottage. Generally, this will be via a Lock Box at the cottage; however, there may be other arrangements necessary depending on the cottage..