Cottage #468Lake SimcoeBeaverton

Results: List

Description

'Lakeview' - Comfortable 4 bedroom family cottage set on a flat, grassy lot with tall trees on beautiful Lake Simcoe. Raised bungalow with wonderful views of the lake from a wall of windows in the family room and walk out to wrap around deck. Comfortably furnished and finished with large eat-in kitchen, wood floors in family room and finished basement with walkout to lower level patio. Access to public park and public beach (2 lots over). Marina is within walking distance. Located approximately 3 minutes from the small town of Brechin and 10 minutes from Beaverton.

W exposure
1,800 SQ.FT
40 ft lakefrontage

4 Bedrooms & 2 Bathrooms

The cottage has four bedrooms. 3 on the main level. The master has a queen bed. The second and third each have a double bed. The fourth bedroom in the finished basement has a double bed also. There are two bathrooms. One 4 piece tub/shower, toilet, sink on main level and one 4 piece on the lower (basement) level.

Pillows
Blankets
Bed Linens
Bath Linens
Linen service is not available.
Optional end-of-stay cleaning service $150

Amenities

Kitchen is fully equipped with fridge/freezer, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher. Wi-fi. Washer, dryer, board games, childrens outdoor toys. Deck, BBQ, campfire pit. Marina and boat launch within walking distance. Public park and beach a very short walk away. Indoor fireplace not for renter use.

Television
Sat/Cable
DVD
Telephone
WiFi
Air Conditioning
Fireplace
Firewood
Clothes Washer
Clothes Dryer
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Microwave
Dishwasher
Kitchen Linens
Deck/Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Chaise Lounge
Screened Porch
Campfire Pit
Camp Firewood
Gas/Propane BBQ

Waterfront & Swimming

Approximately 40' of lake frontage with natural shoreline. Easy access to shallow water with sand bottom from grass area (Note: there is no dock). The water is shallow for over 100' ranging from 1'-4'. Great for children's play!

40 ft lakefrontage

Waterfront
Dock
Adult Life Jackets
Boat Launch on Lake
Marina on Lake

Conditions of Rental

Pets Allowed
Pet Free
Note:

Maximum Occupancy: 8 persons (6 adults)
If a cleaning service has been arranged, check-out time will be 10:00 am.
Check in is 2pm. Check out is 11am.
Minimum Booking Duration: High Season - 1 Week(s),     Low Season - 3 Night(s).
Security/Damage Deposit: $700

Distances

Approx. 120 km from Toronto (Yonge & 401)
26 kms to Orillia
27 kms to Soldier's Memorial Hospital, Orillia

If you would like to be notified when summer 2018 dates are made available, please enter your email address below.

To book this cottage click on an available week below or go to the "Book This Cottage" tab above and follow the instructions.

For the week beginning...

November

Sat. Nov 25, 17
$1000

December

Sat. Dec 2, 17
$1000
Sat. Dec 9, 17
$1000
Sat. Dec 16, 17
$1000
Sat. Dec 23, 17
$1430
Sat. Dec 30, 17
$1430

January

Sat. Jan 6, 18
$1000
Sat. Jan 13, 18
$1000
Sat. Jan 20, 18
$1000
Sat. Jan 27, 18
$1000

February

Sat. Feb 3, 18
$1000
Sat. Feb 10, 18
$1000
Sat. Feb 17, 18
$1000
Sat. Feb 24, 18
$1000

March

Sat. Mar 3, 18
$1000
Sat. Mar 10, 18
$1000
Sat. Mar 17, 18
$1000
Sat. Mar 24, 18
$1000
Sat. Mar 31, 18
$1000

April

Sat. Apr 7, 18
$1000
Sat. Apr 14, 18
$1000
Sat. Apr 21, 18
$1000
Sat. Apr 28, 18
$1000

May

Sat. May 5, 18
$1000
Sat. May 12, 18
$1000
Sat. May 19, 18
$0
Sat. May 26, 18
$1000

June

Sat. Jun 2, 18
$1000
Sat. Jun 9, 18
$1000
Sat. Jun 16, 18
$1215
Sat. Jun 23, 18
$1215
Sat. Jun 30, 18
$1290

July

Sat. Jul 7, 18
$1430
Sat. Jul 14, 18
$1430
Sat. Jul 21, 18
$1430
Sat. Jul 28, 18
$1430

August

Sat. Aug 4, 18
$1430
Sat. Aug 11, 18
$1290
Sat. Aug 18, 18
$1290
Sat. Aug 25, 18
$1290

September

Sat. Sep 1, 18
$1215
Sat. Sep 8, 18
$1215
Sat. Sep 15, 18
$1000
Sat. Sep 22, 18
$1000
Sat. Sep 29, 18
$1000

October

Sat. Oct 6, 18
$1215
Sat. Oct 13, 18
$1000
Sat. Oct 20, 18
$1000
Sat. Oct 27, 18
$1000

Low Season 3 Night Weekend Rate $650.00

Thanksgiving 3 Night Weekend Rate $790.00

Rates shown do not include a $90.00 per booking Service Charge or optional charges such as Cleaning & Linen Services (if available), Cancellation Insurance, Security/Damage Waiver, etc.

I would like to be notified by email when the next season dates become available. Send the notification to this email address


Review the Booking Notes (Frequently Asked Questions) Document

Please read through our "Booking Notes". This FAQ document will explain various issues relating to the rental process and party responsibilities and obligations.

Complete the Cottage Request Form

Complete the "Cottage Request Form". If you have any questions, we can be reached by email [mail(at)cottagerental(dot)com] or by telepone at 905.862.0252 or at 1.877.862.0254 (Toll-Free). One of our staff will be happy to answer any questions that you have, verify cottage availability, rate, etc. At this time we will create/update a file for you with the information needed to respond to your booking request.

Return the Booking Application Form

Once we have put the cottage on "Hold", we will email you our Booking Application Form for completion and return to our office by fax or email within 2 days. A payment of 30% of the cost of the cottage plus our $90.00 + HST agency service fee (plus the cost of Trip Cancellation Insurance, if purchased) will be charged to the credit card provided with the Booking Form. A post-dated cheque for the balance payment of 70%, (plus any optional charges such as Accidental Damage Waiver, Cleaning Service, Linens Service) dated 6 weeks prior to occupancy, is forwarded to our office by mail within 5 business days. The Travel Package will be forwarded to you within 15 days of our having processed your booking.

Receive Booking Confirmation and Rental Package

After receipt and processing by our office, a Booking Confirmation and Travel Package are mailed to the Booking Applicant. Please note that, no booking is considered 'confirmed' until a written Booking Confirmation has been produced by our office. In addition to the Booking Confirmation, the Travel Package will include a copy of the Cottage/General page from our website listing the cottage inventory, bedsizes, etc., a map to the cottage and a set of Cottage Instructions/Rules.

Receive Cottage Access Information

Approximately one week prior to the start date of your holiday, we will contact you with instructions on accessing the cottage. Generally, this will be via a Lock Box at the cottage; however, there may be other arrangements necessary depending on the cottage..