Cottage #217Muldrew Lake (South)Gravenhurst

Results: List

Description

'Green Point' - Wonderful views in every direction from this charming family cottage situated on a point of land with 1200' of shoreline and 2.3 acres of land, providing excellent privacy. There are two docks with clean, deep water swimming as well as a small sandy beach area near the guest cottage and a deck at the shoreline on the point. The main cottage has two bedrooms and the guest cottage has two bedrooms. Set very close to the water on South Muldrew Lake. A short 15 minute drive to Gravenhurst.

S exposure
1,500 SQ.FT
1200 ft lakefrontage

4 Bedrooms & 2 Bathrooms

The main cottage has two bedrooms - one with a double bed and the other with a double/single bunk combo. There is a four piece bathroom in the main cottage (tub/shower, toilet & sink). In the guest cottage there is a double and a set of single bunks in one bedroom and a queen bed in the second bedroom. One three piece (shower, toilet & sink) in the guest cottage as well.

Pillows
Blankets
Bed Linens
Bath Linens
Linen service is not available.
Optional end-of-stay cleaning service $125

Amenities

Main cottage has open kitchen/dining/lliving area. (Dining room table extends to seat 8). Kitchen has fridge/freezer, stove/oven, microwave. Baby playpen available. Satellite tv in main cottage as well as guest cottage, dvd. Highspeed internet access, this cottage has a 3G Turbo Hub internet connection, renters are allowed 5GB of usage per week, $10/GB will be charged over this . (Note fireplace not to be used). Deck at cottage, and on point of land, docks, patio furniture, gas bbq. Campfire. 2 kayaks, 2 paddleboards and a Laser sailboat.

Television
Sat/Cable
DVD
Telephone
WiFi
Air Conditioning
Fireplace
Firewood
Water Cooler
Clothes Washer
Clothes Dryer
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Microwave
Dishwasher
Kitchen Linens
Deck/Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Chaise Lounge
Hammock
Screened Porch
Campfire Pit
Camp Firewood
Gas/Propane BBQ

Waterfront & Swimming

Set on a point of land, 1200' of shoreline. There is a deck at the tip of the point in front of the cottage and two additional docks around the side of the point for swimming, boat tie up etc. In addition, there is a small sandy beach located in front of the bunkie accessed by 12 steps from the guest cottage.

1200 ft lakefrontage

Waterfront
Dock
Canoe
Kayak
Paddle Board
Adult Life Jackets
Boat Launch on Lake
Marina on Lake

Conditions of Rental

Pets Allowed
Note: No Cats.

Maximum Occupancy: 8 persons (6 adults)
No cats. Inside fireplace not to be used.
Check in is 2pm. Check out is 11am.
Minimum Booking Duration: High Season - 1 Week(s),     Low Season - 1 Week(s) .
Security/Damage Deposit: $700

Distances

Approx. 165 km from Toronto (Yonge & 401)
20 km to Gravenhurst
45 km to Soldier's Memorial Hospital Orillia

If you would like to be notified when next seasons dates are published for this cottage (dates are usually posted in December/January/February), please enter your email address at the bottom of this page.

To book this cottage click on an available week below or go to the "Book This Cottage" tab above and follow the instructions.

For the week beginning...

February

Fri. Feb 24, 17
$1785

March

Fri. Mar 3, 17
$1785
Fri. Mar 10, 17
$1785
Fri. Mar 17, 17
$1785
Fri. Mar 24, 17
$1785
Fri. Mar 31, 17
$1785

April

Fri. Apr 7, 17
$1785
Fri. Apr 14, 17
$1785
Fri. Apr 21, 17
$1785
Fri. Apr 28, 17
$1785

May

Fri. May 5, 17
$1785
Fri. May 12, 17
$1785
Fri. May 19, 17
$0
Fri. May 26, 17
$1785

June

Fri. Jun 2, 17
$1785
Fri. Jun 9, 17
$1785
Fri. Jun 16, 17
$2170
Fri. Jun 23, 17
$2170
Fri. Jun 30, 17
$2550

July

Fri. Jul 7, 17
$2550
Fri. Jul 14, 17
$2550
Fri. Jul 21, 17
$2550
Fri. Jul 28, 17
$2550

August

Fri. Aug 4, 17
$2550
Fri. Aug 11, 17
$2550
Fri. Aug 18, 17
$2550
Fri. Aug 25, 17
$2500

September

Fri. Sep 1, 17
$2170
Fri. Sep 8, 17
$2170
Fri. Sep 15, 17
$1785
Fri. Sep 22, 17
$1785
Fri. Sep 29, 17
$1785

October

Fri. Oct 6, 17
$2170
Fri. Oct 13, 17
$1785
Fri. Oct 20, 17
$1785

Low Season 3 Night Weekend Rate $1160.00

Rates shown do not include a $90.00 per booking Service Charge or optional charges such as Cleaning & Linen Services (if available), Cancellation Insurance, Security/Damage Waiver, etc.

I would like to be notified by email when the next season dates become available. Send the notification to this email address


Review the Booking Notes (Frequently Asked Questions) Document

Please read through our "Booking Notes". This FAQ document will explain various issues relating to the rental process and party responsibilities and obligations.

Complete the Cottage Request Form

Complete the "Cottage Request Form". If you have any questions, we can be reached by email [mail(at)cottagerental(dot)com] or by telepone at 905.862.0252 or at 1.877.862.0254 (Toll-Free). One of our staff will be happy to answer any questions that you have, verify cottage availability, rate, etc. At this time we will create/update a file for you with the information needed to respond to your booking request.

Return the Booking Application Form

Once we have put the cottage on "Hold", we will email you our Booking Application Form for completion and return to our office by fax or email within 2 days. A payment of 30% of the cost of the cottage plus our $90.00 + HST agency service fee (plus the cost of Trip Cancellation Insurance, if purchased) will be charged to the credit card provided with the Booking Form. A post-dated cheque for the balance payment of 70%, (plus any optional charges such as Accidental Damage Waiver, Cleaning Service, Linens Service) dated 6 weeks prior to occupancy, is forwarded to our office by mail within 5 business days. The Travel Package will be forwarded to you within 15 days of our having processed your booking.

Receive Booking Confirmation and Rental Package

After receipt and processing by our office, a Booking Confirmation and Travel Package are mailed to the Booking Applicant. Please note that, no booking is considered 'confirmed' until a written Booking Confirmation has been produced by our office. In addition to the Booking Confirmation, the Travel Package will include a copy of the Cottage/General page from our website listing the cottage inventory, bedsizes, etc., a map to the cottage and a set of Cottage Instructions/Rules.

Receive Cottage Access Information

Approximately one week prior to the start date of your holiday, we will contact you with instructions on accessing the cottage. Generally, this will be via a Lock Box at the cottage; however, there may be other arrangements necessary depending on the cottage..