Cottage #1047Lake ManitouwabingMcKellar

Results: List

Description

'The Lyons Den' - Newly built comfortable family cottage on a point of land overlooking beautiful Lake Manitouwabing in Parry Sound. Spectacular views from a wall of windows with walkout to deck. Flat, spacious lot with plenty of space for out door games. Easy access to the waterfront.

S exposure
900 SQ.FT
500 ft lakefrontage

3 Bedrooms & 1 Bathrooms

There are 3 bedrooms in this cottage. The master located on the upper level has a queen bed with walkout to balcony. The second bedroom is also on the upper level and has 2 single beds. The third bedroom is on the main floor and has a set of single bunk beds. There is one 4 piece washroom with tub/shower, toilet and sink.

Pillows
Blankets
Bed Linens
Bath Linens
Linen service is not available.
Mandatory end-of-stay cleaning service $100

Amenities

Fully equipped kitchen with large fridge/freezer, stove/oven, and microwave. Large 42' flat screen TV. DVD player, xbox, docking station. Walkout to deck, gas BBQ, campfire pit and dock.

Television
Sat/Cable
DVD
Telephone
WiFi
Air Conditioning
Fireplace
Firewood
Clothes Washer
Clothes Dryer
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Microwave
Dishwasher
Kitchen Linens
Deck/Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Screened Porch
Campfire Pit
Camp Firewood
Gas/Propane BBQ

Waterfront & Swimming

Approximately 500 feet of lake frontage with large 16' x 8' dock. Accessed by way of sloping path to flat rock area at shore. Shallow entry over sand/stone bottom deepening quickly to approximately 5' deep off end of dock. Small shallow area to right of dock is great for kids to play.

500 ft lakefrontage

Waterfront
Dock
Adult Life Jackets
Boat Launch on Lake
Marina on Lake

Conditions of Rental

Pets Allowed
Note: No cats

Maximum Occupancy: 6 persons (4 adults)
Mandatory end of stay cleaning charge $100
Check in is 2pm. Check out is 10am.
Minimum Booking Duration: High Season - 1 Week(s),     Low Season - 3 Night(s).
Security/Damage Deposit: $700

Distances

Approximately 240km from Toronto
20km to McKellar
25km to Parry Sound
20km to West Parry Sound Health Centre

If you would like to be notified when summer 2018 dates are made available, please enter your email address below.

To book this cottage click on an available week below or go to the "Book This Cottage" tab above and follow the instructions.

For the week beginning...

October

Sun. Oct 1, 17
$980
Sun. Oct 8, 17
$1190
Sun. Oct 15, 17
$980
Sun. Oct 22, 17
$980
Sun. Oct 29, 17
$980

November

Sun. Nov 5, 17
$980
Sun. Nov 12, 17
$980
Sun. Nov 19, 17
$980
Sun. Nov 26, 17
$980

December

Sun. Dec 3, 17
$980
Sun. Dec 10, 17
$980
Sun. Dec 17, 17
$980
Sun. Dec 24, 17
$1400
Sun. Dec 31, 17
$1400

January

Sun. Jan 7, 18
$980
Sun. Jan 14, 18
$980
Sun. Jan 21, 18
$980
Sun. Jan 28, 18
$980

February

Sun. Feb 4, 18
$980
Sun. Feb 11, 18
$980
Sun. Feb 18, 18
$980
Sun. Feb 25, 18
$980

March

Sun. Mar 4, 18
$980
Sun. Mar 11, 18
$980
Sun. Mar 18, 18
$980
Sun. Mar 25, 18
$980

April

Sun. Apr 1, 18
$980
Sun. Apr 8, 18
$980
Sun. Apr 15, 18
$980
Sun. Apr 22, 18
$980

Low Season 3 Night Weekend Rate $635.00

Thanksgiving 3 Night Weekend Rate $775.00

Rates shown do not include a $90.00 per booking Service Charge or optional charges such as Cleaning & Linen Services (if available), Cancellation Insurance, Security/Damage Waiver, etc.

I would like to be notified by email when the next season dates become available. Send the notification to this email address


"Swimming was amazing. Cottage was beautiful and in a great setting. Sun and trees. Fresh air."

L. Fallavollita 2017

Review the Booking Notes (Frequently Asked Questions) Document

Please read through our "Booking Notes". This FAQ document will explain various issues relating to the rental process and party responsibilities and obligations.

Complete the Cottage Request Form

Complete the "Cottage Request Form". If you have any questions, we can be reached by email [mail(at)cottagerental(dot)com] or by telepone at 905.862.0252 or at 1.877.862.0254 (Toll-Free). One of our staff will be happy to answer any questions that you have, verify cottage availability, rate, etc. At this time we will create/update a file for you with the information needed to respond to your booking request.

Return the Booking Application Form

Once we have put the cottage on "Hold", we will email you our Booking Application Form for completion and return to our office by fax or email within 2 days. A payment of 30% of the cost of the cottage plus our $90.00 + HST agency service fee (plus the cost of Trip Cancellation Insurance, if purchased) will be charged to the credit card provided with the Booking Form. A post-dated cheque for the balance payment of 70%, (plus any optional charges such as Accidental Damage Waiver, Cleaning Service, Linens Service) dated 6 weeks prior to occupancy, is forwarded to our office by mail within 5 business days. The Travel Package will be forwarded to you within 15 days of our having processed your booking.

Receive Booking Confirmation and Rental Package

After receipt and processing by our office, a Booking Confirmation and Travel Package are mailed to the Booking Applicant. Please note that, no booking is considered 'confirmed' until a written Booking Confirmation has been produced by our office. In addition to the Booking Confirmation, the Travel Package will include a copy of the Cottage/General page from our website listing the cottage inventory, bedsizes, etc., a map to the cottage and a set of Cottage Instructions/Rules.

Receive Cottage Access Information

Approximately one week prior to the start date of your holiday, we will contact you with instructions on accessing the cottage. Generally, this will be via a Lock Box at the cottage; however, there may be other arrangements necessary depending on the cottage..