Cottage #543Lipsy LakeWest Guilford

Results: List

Description

'Nolandia' - Stunning architectural design with vaulted ceilings, built in pot lights, 100 year old reclaimed hemlock floors, stone fireplace and floor to ceiling windows capturing the amazing southwesterly views at this vacation retreat. Designer kitchen is equipped with all the bells and whistles including stainless steel appliances, gas stove and built in microwave and dishwasher. Kitchen island with seating as well as a large formal dining area perfect for extended families and entertaining. Finished recreational room with TV and games room. Stunning screened Muskoka room overlooking the grounds and lake very comfortably furnished. Large mudroom with walkout to extensive stone patio leading to a path to the lake. Campfire area set on a point of land overlooking the water. Guest cabin with two bedrooms and 3 piece bathroom adjacent to cottage perfect for additional sleeping.

SW exposure
4,000 SQ.FT
1156 ft lakefrontage

6 Bedrooms & 5 Bathrooms

There are 4 bedrooms in the main cottage and 2 in the guest cabin. The master bedroom is located on the main floor of the cottage has a queen bed and includes a 4 piece ensuite with soaker tub, outstanding views and walkout to grounds. The second bedroom located on the upper level has 2 single beds, the third bedroom on the upper level has a queen bed and the fourth bedroom also located on the upper level has 2 sets of single bunk beds, each with a trundle bed. There is a 2 piece powder room with toilet and sink on the main floor near the entrance, a 3 piece bathroom with toilet, shower and laundry facilities off the mudroom. On the upper level there is a 3 piece bathroom with toilet, sink and a luxury rainforest shower. On the lower level there is a 2 piece bathroom with toilet and sink. The guest bunkie has 2 bedrooms. The first has a queen bed and a single day bed. The second has a queen and a single bed. There is also a 3 piece bathroom with toilet, sink and shower in the guest cabin.

Pillows
Blankets
Bed Linens
Bath Linens
Linen Service is included.
End-of-stay cleaning service included in rate.

Amenities

Designer kitchen with island seating, stainless steel appliances, including a Viking gas stove/oven, Viking fridge/freezer, Panasonic microwave, Miele dishwasher. Laundry facilities. Large dining table with seating for 12. Living area with 24 foot high woodburning stone fireplace, exellent views, comfortably furnished and finished. Lower level recreational room with pool table, ping pong table, fooseball, comfortable seating, flatscreen TV with surround sound, satellite TV and DVD. Charcoal 'Green Egg' BBQ, stone patio, dock, patio chairs. Canoe and kayak available.

Television
Sat/Cable
DVD
Telephone
WiFi
Air Conditioning
Fireplace
Firewood
Clothes Washer
Clothes Dryer
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Microwave
Dishwasher
Kitchen Linens
Deck/Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Hammock
Screened Porch
Campfire Pit
Camp Firewood
Gas/Propane BBQ

Waterfront & Swimming

With 1,156' of frontage this cottage offers excellent privacy being one of only 11 cottages on this 6km lake. Tall trees, plenty of space to explore and and enjoy, including a marked trail that meanders throughout the property. Waterfront accessed by path and 7 wood stairs. Clean, deep water swimming off end of dock approximately 15' deep accessed by ladder at end of 20' dock. Shallow entry to sides of dock over rocky bottom, or beach entry to the water in adjacent bay.

1156 ft lakefrontage

Waterfront
Dock
Canoe
Kayak
Adult Life Jackets
Boat Launch on Lake
Marina on Lake

Conditions of Rental

Pets Allowed
Pet Free

Maximum Occupancy: 12 persons (8 adults)
Check in is 2pm. Check out is 11am.
Minimum Booking Duration: High Season - 2 Week(s),     Low Season - 1 Week(s) .
Security/Damage Deposit: $2000

Distances

Approximately 215 km from Toronto
15km to West Guilford
30 km to Haliburton Hospital
35 km to Blairhaptom Golf Club
10km to Haliburton Forest and Wildlife Preserve

If you would like to be notified when summer 2018 dates are made available, please enter your email address below.

To book this cottage click on an available week below or go to the "Book This Cottage" tab above and follow the instructions.

For the week beginning...

November

Fri. Nov 24, 17
$3850

December

Fri. Dec 1, 17
$3850
Fri. Dec 8, 17
$3850
Fri. Dec 15, 17
$5500
Fri. Dec 22, 17
$5500
Fri. Dec 29, 17
$3850

January

Fri. Jan 5, 18
$3850
Fri. Jan 12, 18
$3850
Fri. Jan 19, 18
$3850
Fri. Jan 26, 18
$3850

February

Fri. Feb 2, 18
$3850
Fri. Feb 9, 18
$3850
Fri. Feb 16, 18
$3850
Fri. Feb 23, 18
$3850

March

Fri. Mar 2, 18
$3850
Fri. Mar 9, 18
$3850
Fri. Mar 16, 18
$3850
Fri. Mar 23, 18
$3850
Fri. Mar 30, 18
$3850

April

Fri. Apr 6, 18
$3850
Fri. Apr 13, 18
$3850
Fri. Apr 20, 18
$3850
Fri. Apr 27, 18
$3850

May

Fri. May 4, 18
$3850
Fri. May 11, 18
$3850
Fri. May 18, 18
$3850
Fri. May 25, 18
$3850

June

Fri. Jun 1, 18
$3850
Fri. Jun 8, 18
$4675
Fri. Jun 15, 18
$4675
Fri. Jun 22, 18
$5500
Fri. Jun 29, 18
$5500

July

Fri. Jul 6, 18
$5500
Fri. Jul 13, 18
$5500
Fri. Jul 20, 18
$5500
Fri. Jul 27, 18
$5500

August

Fri. Aug 3, 18
$5500
Fri. Aug 10, 18
$5500
Fri. Aug 17, 18
$5500
Fri. Aug 24, 18
$5500
Fri. Aug 31, 18
$4675

September

Fri. Sep 7, 18
$4675
Fri. Sep 14, 18
$3850
Fri. Sep 21, 18
$3850
Fri. Sep 28, 18
$3850

October

Fri. Oct 5, 18
$4675
Fri. Oct 12, 18
$3850
Fri. Oct 19, 18
$3850
Fri. Oct 26, 18
$3850

Low Season 3 Night Weekend Rate $2500.00

End of stay cleaning and provision of linens included in rate.

Rates shown do not include a $90.00 per booking Service Charge or optional charges such as Cleaning & Linen Services (if available), Cancellation Insurance, Security/Damage Waiver, etc.

I would like to be notified by email when the next season dates become available. Send the notification to this email address


"A fantastic property. Met all expectations as advertised.Clean lake. Good fishing. Laundry services. Excellent kitchen. Screened porch. Good outdoor sitting area. Fire pit. Laundry service at end of stay for sheets (very nice feature)." 2015

C. Campbell

Review the Booking Notes (Frequently Asked Questions) Document

Please read through our "Booking Notes". This FAQ document will explain various issues relating to the rental process and party responsibilities and obligations.

Complete the Cottage Request Form

Complete the "Cottage Request Form". If you have any questions, we can be reached by email [mail(at)cottagerental(dot)com] or by telepone at 905.862.0252 or at 1.877.862.0254 (Toll-Free). One of our staff will be happy to answer any questions that you have, verify cottage availability, rate, etc. At this time we will create/update a file for you with the information needed to respond to your booking request.

Return the Booking Application Form

Once we have put the cottage on "Hold", we will email you our Booking Application Form for completion and return to our office by fax or email within 2 days. A payment of 30% of the cost of the cottage plus our $90.00 + HST agency service fee (plus the cost of Trip Cancellation Insurance, if purchased) will be charged to the credit card provided with the Booking Form. A post-dated cheque for the balance payment of 70%, (plus any optional charges such as Accidental Damage Waiver, Cleaning Service, Linens Service) dated 6 weeks prior to occupancy, is forwarded to our office by mail within 5 business days. The Travel Package will be forwarded to you within 15 days of our having processed your booking.

Receive Booking Confirmation and Rental Package

After receipt and processing by our office, a Booking Confirmation and Travel Package are mailed to the Booking Applicant. Please note that, no booking is considered 'confirmed' until a written Booking Confirmation has been produced by our office. In addition to the Booking Confirmation, the Travel Package will include a copy of the Cottage/General page from our website listing the cottage inventory, bedsizes, etc., a map to the cottage and a set of Cottage Instructions/Rules.

Receive Cottage Access Information

Approximately one week prior to the start date of your holiday, we will contact you with instructions on accessing the cottage. Generally, this will be via a Lock Box at the cottage; however, there may be other arrangements necessary depending on the cottage..